top of page

Strauss: A New World


Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra

Naohisa Furusawa, conductor

Razif Hashim, narrator

E. STRAUSS Eine neue Welt

STRAUSS II Morgenblätter

J. STRAUSS Village Swallows

STRAUSS II Bitte schön

STRAUSS II Fairy Tales from the Orient Waltzes

STRAUSS II Tritsch-Tratsch-Polka

STRAUSS II Pizzicato Polka

J. STRAUSS Vorwärts

A New Year and “Eine neue Welt”! Join the MPO and Naohisa Furusawa in this colourful celebration of Strauss favourites as we welcome 2021 with joy and enthusiasm! Rekindle that festive mood with the enchanted waltzes of Morganblätter and Fairy Tales from the Orient, and let the jaunty “Tristch-Tratsch” and “Pizzicato” polkas lift your spirits. Looking ever “Vorwärts”, a new season of musical moments awaits!

bottom of page