SAT 30 JUL 2022 8:30PM

Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra
Gerard Salonga, conductor
Ng Chong Lim, piano

Like hammer blows of fate, the electrifying opening of Beethoven’s 5th Symphony is perhaps THE iconic musical moment of all time - written while he was already deaf, and imprinted in our collective memory centuries ago. Pianist Ng Chong Lim performs the dramatic and lyrical Schumann Concerto. Mozart’s luminous Cosí fan tutte Overture sets the stage, conducted by Gerard Salonga.

MOZART Così fan tutte Overture
SCHUMANN  Piano Concerto


BEETHOVEN  Symphony No. 5

Duration: Approximately 1 hr 10 mins (with 20 mins intermission)

RM120    RM180   RM210    RM250
Suite Seat: RM420/seat


Dewan Filharmonik PETRONAS,
Level Two, Tower Two,
PETRONAS Twin Towers, Kuala Lumpur City Centre
50088 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
TEL: 603-2331 7510 / 7511 / 7512 (Box Office)

Email: contactus@dfp.com.my

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Spotify
  • TikTok
Copyright @ 2022 Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra (199801007000)